Being Thankful Is A Frame Of Mind

November 18, 2013 at 8:45 am Leave a comment

Chris and I 2013This is my annual blog on thankfulness. I’m of the opinion that being thankful is not just a platitude that strikes you now and then prompting you to stop a moment and reflect. Thankfulness is a way of life. One that melts away strife and hatred and fills your heart with love and understanding. Look around you and you will see the gems among us that grasp this. Get to know them and follow their example. It’s not just a November thing for 30 days but a 24/7 way of living.

When one is in an attitude of thankfulness whether they attend a church or just consider themselves spiritual or moral, there is a change that happens deep inside. The more thankful you are the deeper the change. Believe me after the past couple of years it has been very hard to see things to be thankful for at times. Yet it is well worth the effort to find them as being thankful for the good things nullifies the effect of the bad. It’s a focus shift that allows you to see the light at the end of the tunnel instead of the approaching train.

There are many, many things that I’m thankful for. I am thankful for being here on earth at this time. Being touched by those around me from whom I learn and receive love. I am thankful most of all for family, not just immediate, but for my human family. Because no matter where I go, they are there. I am thankful for the chance each and every day to begin anew knowing that the mistakes of yesterday do not have to affect my tomorrow’s if I change them today. Most of all I’m thankful to have a life partner who has patience and limitless love for me. Believe me I need it most of the time.

And most of all I’m thankful for being able to express my thoughts freely.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Going All Directions At Once…Oh Look, A Squirrel! The Loss of Camelot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Think Out Loud Calendar

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 6,200 hits

